Click image for larger version

Name:	BSAVA.png
Views:	15
Size:	25.4 KB
ID:	51179
To be eligible individuals must be nominated by a BSAVA member – but nominees do not have to be members themselves. Members can nominate as many people as they like in as many of the categories as they wish.

The Award categories are:
• The Woodrow Award, recognising contributions to the advancement of small animal medicine
• The Bourgelat Award, recognising international contributions to small animal practice
• The Simon Award, recognising outstanding contributions in the field of veterinary surgery
• The PetSavers Award, recognising contributions to clinical aspects of small animal practice
• The Amoroso Award, recognising outstanding contributions to teaching of small animal studies
• The Blaine Award, recognising contributions to the advancement of small animal science
• The Bruce Vivash Jones Award, recognising advancement of veterinary nursing
• The J.A.Wright Memorial Award, recognising contributions to the welfare of companion animals
• The Ray Butcher Award, recognising contributions to animal welfare in the community

Applications are also open for the Frank Beattie Travel Scholarship, which enables a member of the BSAVA community to travel abroad to study a particular aspect of veterinary practice. The 2,000 scholarship is only available to BSAVA members and applications must be self nominated.
To find out more and to place your nomination visit

Attached Files