Click image for larger version

Name:	190622CQV3-0180-2.jpeg
Views:	42
Size:	212.8 KB
ID:	51176
The EPA, or end point assessment, is final examination for student veterinary nurses on the new apprenticeship programme.

Central Qualifications (CQ) examination board and awarding body is the first organisation to be approved by the Institute of Apprenticeships to deliver these final assessments (EPA’s) for the Veterinary Nurse Apprenticeship standard.

The requirement for EPAs was introduced following a complete review of all apprenticeships by the Institute of Apprenticeships (IFA). The standard defines the knowledge, skills and professional attributes required of veterinary nurses as well as the requirement for independent tests.

Apprentices will typically spend 30 to 36 months working towards the apprenticeship standard, followed by their End-Point Assessment.

On successful completion of the EPA with CQ, apprentices enrolled on the CQ Diploma in Veterinary Nursing are awarded the Diploma in Veterinary Nursing (DipVN), and able to register as a veterinary nurse with the RCVS.

Attached Files